Save the Date 2017-2018

Save the Dates – 2017/2018 Season

December

  • December 15, 16, 17 - Pre-season training trip to Jay Peak, Vermont (U10 and older, existing team members)
  • Wednesday, December 27 first day of training, meet at the base of the chairlift at 8:45 am
  • Wednesday, December 27 to Sunday, December 31 - Holiday Training, individual coaches will tell you the training plans
  • Wednesday, December 27, Main Dining Room - Parents’ Meeting, Base Lodge, pizza and social mixer after
  • Friday, December 29 - Intermountain Race. This race is open to past-and-present  Quechee Ski Team racers. Every participant will have to be registered with USSA. This will also be a dry run for volunteers to learn various race positions.
  • Saturday, December 30 - Mountain Team Parents’ Meeting at 9:15 am in the race room in the basement of the Base Lodge.

January

  • Regular season training starts weekend of January 6, 7
  • Saturday, January 6 - U14 Skills/Dual Panel SL at Quechee 
  • We'll schedule some social mixers during the month with individual teams

February

  • Friday, February 2 - U10/12 Stubby SL Camp at Quechee
  • Sunday, February 4 - U12 Stubby SL at Quechee –
  • February vacation - February 17-25
    • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday – regular training
    • Wednesday, February 21 – Big Mountain Day
    • Friday, February 23 – Quechee Cup, open to all racers, their families and coaches

March

  • Saturday, March 3 - U10 Festival at Quechee
  • Saturday, March 3 - Annual Banquet and Auction, Quechee Club